Silent Night - Forrest - orchestral accompaniment - digital download

Image 1

Digital download version. For printed product, click here.

Full score and parts for flute 1,2, oboe, B-flat clarinet 1,2, bassoon I, II, horn in F 1,2, trombone 1,2, tuba, percussion, harp, violin I, II, viola, cello and double bass.  

Please note the full score should be printed on 8.5 x 14 (legal sized) paper.

Note: This scoring can be used flexibly to accommodate various instrumental ensemble sizes, allowing balance with choirs of varying sizes, and for more quiet/gentle performances or larger/more dramatic interpretations. Performance options include:

  1. String orchestra with piano (note, a separate string quartet version is available, for quartet and piano)
  2. Strings, piano or harp, and solo winds: flute, oboe, clarinet, optional horn, optional perc. 
  3. Strings, piano or harp, and all winds (including 1 or 2 horns; optional bassoons, optional perc)
  4. Full orchestra as scored (two horns recommended). 

 The piano part (from choral octavo) can be used with any performance, but is not required if harp and winds are used. 


Other Details

Dan Forrest